Tags

, , , ,

‘Nanny nanny boo-boo. I don’t want to take a nap!’ – Luke Skywalker, singing from the back seat about 7 hours into an 8 hour trip. And yes, he DID need a nap.

‘Don’t yell at him! That’s my little brother. He’s my family.’ -Ellwood at the park to his new ‘friend’ who wanted the same toy Luke Skywalker was playing with.

‘I goin’ to Mawmaw and Pawpaw’s!’ –  (Repeat 300 times over 3 days) Luke Skywalker

‘All trains are big, but not all trains are the Polar Express.’ – Ellwood to his brother who insisted every train we saw was the Polar Express.

‘That’s NPR- it’s a pledge drive!’- Hubby while trying to find a radio station worth listening to. Here’s the funny part- it wasn’t NPR, but a Christian station asking for pledges.

I am writing more, so never fear, more and better posts to come!

