Uuuummmm…..yeah.

So I saw this in an article about the 10 Most Unintentionally Funny Commercials of 2010. I know people love their snuggies, but let’s get real, people. It’s a housecoat you put on backwards. (And is maybe a tad too long to walk around in, but still.)

Enjoy…

About Abstract Emoting

Mommy, what is it you do to make your tummy jiggly? That about sums up my life. Welcome to my blog. Enjoy your stay.
This entry was posted in Randomness, Things you might find funny and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Uuuummmm…..yeah.

  1. galitbreen says:

    Oh dear! But people really *do* love these, don’t they? My Book Club had a white elephant gift exchange and someone brought a snuggie- it was SO the hot gift! LOL Thanks for the link– definitely worth the smiles! 🙂

    • lois72 says:

      Glad you enjoyed it. I saw another clip that is a really sarcastic over-dubbing of a snuggie commercial, but haven’t posted it here because of the language. Also- I totally get people liking them, but let’s just be honest about what it is… 😉

  2. Mom says:

    I remember when the first ads came out for the snuggie. The promoter was on the Today show and Al Rokers said what everyone was trying not to say: “It’s a housecoat put on backwards.” My shoulders get cold when I wear mine. But my legs and feet get warm.

Leave a Reply

