Tags

, ,

Things I wonder about…

Why does my neighbor down the street have 7 new cars in the driveway? Seven! Everyday? We looked at the house before we bought ours and I know there are only three bedrooms in it. How many people live there now that they need seven cars?!

Why does the dog continue to think she can jump the fence, even when she is on the leash?

Why is it that no matter how much sleep I get, I still don’t want to get up in the morning? I hit the snooze button a minimum of five times in the morning. Why set the alarm so early? I want to KNOW I am sleeping in.

It's a convertable truck!

A convertible truck? Really? I saw this thing earlier in the week and still don’t get it. It doesn’t even have the option of a top- there is nothing there. at. all. Today it’s raining. Sucks for them.

Why is it physically impossible for my children to get ready in the morning without things ending in bawling? It’s a sure thing; you can’t lose. Just bet that one or the other will end up crying before we get to the car. ‘Cause it happens every. single. day.

Who made me an adult? ‘Cause inside, I’m all insecure and teenager-y.

